Vigan named one of New 7 Wonders cities

Vigan has been selected as one of the New 7 Wonders cities.

Manila – Ilocos Sur capital Vigan has made it as one of the 7WondersCities of the world.

The result of the final counting, released via YouTube December 8, 3 am Manila time, revealed the seven wonder cities: Vigan, Durban, Havana, Kuala Lumpur, La Paz, Beirut and Doha.

The seven other beautiful finalist cities who did not make it to the Top 7 were Barcelona, Chicago, London, Mexico City, Perth, Quito, and Reykjavik.
The process for the global vote for New7Wonders Cities started in 2012 with more than 1200 cities nominated from about 220 countries. From this pool of nominations, 300 were assessed to have met the selection criteria.
The New7Wonders Cities Panel of Experts next selected the top 77 cities from which it chose 28 Official Finalist Candidates which were then trimmed down by voting from 28 to 21, then from 21 to 14 and the final stage which closed December 7 from 14 to 7 cities.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Fashion Show, matagumpay na idinaos sa Milan

Ugnayan sa Roma, idinaos!